This Ain't Bristol - Amsterdam Selections

One of the first blog posts on freshdrops was the original TAB Selections back in 2015. Now they’re back with another massive compilation of driving tech-house in preparation/commemoration of the Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) coming up at the end of October. 14 tracks from artists like This Ain’t Bristol regulars like Maximono and Nick Olivetti, along with some new faces. The sound throughout is signature TAB though - grimy, deep, dark and pounding tech-house.

My two standout picks from this compilation are definitely BYOR - Call Me Up, and MKJAY & Lowdown’s Afterhours.

The official release isn’t until October 12th, but check out the sampling of the entire compilation below.


Fresh Drops Vol. 2 - Guest Mix: NuKraft (Ontario)

Here's the Soundcloud stream of March's edition of Fresh Drops on Underground Sound Canada. Some deep house, tech house and future house, along with a few great promos in there that I had to include.  Some of this should sound familiar, as they are tracks I've posted, while some of it should be fresh!  

We were also joined this month by NuKraft from Ontario for a guest mix.  Tune in at 1:15:12 for his house and tech house mix.


Part 1: Kris Jones

1. Always There - Just Kiddin

2. Running Out (Knightley Remix) - Ben Remember, Jack Summers

3. Deepest Love (Ivan Garci Remix) - Distant Relatives JHB (Forthcoming on Deepwit Recordings)

4. Lotus (Original Mix) - Beatamines

5. So Much Love (Original Mix) - Ren Phillips

6. Girl - Middle

7. Frigate (Original Mix) - South Seven

8. Cross The Dancefloor (Mad Villains' 2015 Revibe) - Treasure Fingers

9. How I Knew (Original Mix) - Justin Jay

10. Moudness (Original Mix) - Miguel Bastida

11. Downpipe (Bontan Remix) - D.Ramirez, Mark Knight, Underworld

12. Bee Beat (Kry Wolf Remix) - Nick Olivetti

13. 22 Tango (Original Mix) - Monteiro & Colle

14. Used To Be (Original Mix) - Sab & Keelan

15. Somewhere (Rare Roots Mix) - Rare Candy

16. Eyebrows - Emilio Del Canto (Forthcoming on Liquid Soul Recordings)

17. Love Never Felt So Good (Black Legend Project Rework) - Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake


Part 2: NuKraft

1. Oliver $ Pushing On - Jesse Rose Live From The Villa Remix with Oliver $, Jesse Rose - When We Heard Solid Groove (Original Mix)

2. Tocadisco - My Man

3. Schuhmacher - Lets Go

4. Dusky - 9T8

5. UMEK - All I Want (Dosem Remix) with One Over - Into You

6. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (Attention Mix) with Dennis De Laat - Sound Of Violence (Main Mix)

7. Dennis Ferrer - Underground is My Home with Son of Raw - A Black Man In Space (Sax Mix) with Dennis Ferrer - How Do I Let Go (Charles Webster's Deep Mix)

8. Huxley UK - Creep with Piek - Insorit

9. Jesse Perez - That's Real Muthafuckin' Talk (Original Mix)

10. MK with Nightcrawlers - Push The Feeling On (Gily's 2014 Re-Edit) with Quentin van Honk - Hot Temptation

11. Waze & Odyssey - Bump & Grind 2k14

- KJ